Here to help!
Many of our databases and electronic resources are restricted to only current UCO faculty, staff, and students access off campus. Users will be directed to Central Authentication Services to enter their UCO username and password.
A Database is an organized, searchable collection of electronically stored information. Library databases can contain anything in digital format: articles, eBooks, images, videos, audio, and more. Some databases specialize in scholarly content, while other databases provide a variety of content such as popular and trade publications.
The database you use depends on your subject and the type of information you need. you can access specific databases through the A -Z Database list and Research Guides.
Understanding and Choosing Databases - A tutorial that will help you choose the best database for your topic.
Try a multi-disciplinary database
Databases may look different, but they usually have similar features. Start with a keyword search. From there, you can limit your results by date or type of publication. Databases include information from a variety of sources - newspapers, magazines, scholarly journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and more. You can also limit your results to retrieve the type of information you need.
Use one of our Subject Guides to help you find a database appropriate to your topic.
The University of Central Oklahoma recognizes the university's main campus is located on the traditional lands of the Caddo and Wichita people.
View the full Land Acknowledgement.
