Central Search
Librarian
Recommended Databases
Find articles by searching these databases:
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowTopics include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education plus all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
How to search an EBSCO database
Education Research Guide
ESFR 5013 Research Guide - ERIC - Education Resources Information Center This link opens in a new windowEducation, all levels and aspects. Includes articles, overviews, and other materials such as lesson plans.
How to search an EBSCO database - Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new windowDesigned for professional educators, this database includes education journals and educational reports.
- ProQuest Central: Education This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexing of over 900 education journals, many in full-text.
Find more databases to search.
Other Information Sources
- Digest of Education StatisticsThe primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).
Find more reference materials available for Education.
Or, see our Education Statistics guide page.
Citation Basics
Need help with in-text citations or references?
Use the library's handout for APA Style.
Or visit our APA Guide for more information.
- APA at the Purdue OWLA useful website for help in APA style.
