HIST 1493 - WEEKS

Offers users access to Oklahoma collections in conjunction with millions of items—photographs, maps, manuscripts, audio-visual materials, and more—from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States

American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971 is part of ProQuest History Vault's category of collections on American Politics and Society. It consists of collections from the U.S. National Archives, the Chicago History Museum, as well as selected first-hand accounts on Indian Wars and westward migration.

Indexing and abstracting of all congressional publications: hearings, including never-published hearings that have been released by the National Archives and indexed by ProQuest staff; House and Senate reports and documents; and Committee Prints. Congressional Base also includes bill full text, tracking and profiles; the full text of the Daily Congressional Record, the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations; member and committee info; campaign finance and member voting data; and political news.

Declassified U.S. government documents providing vital primary source material to advance research in twentieth century history, politics, and international relations.

The letters, memoranda, directives, and other documents from Dwight D. Eisenhower, from his days as World War II general to his terms as President of the United States (1941-1961).

Full text articles that cover a wide range of topics during the American Civil War era from 1840-1865.

Scanned copies of primary materials covering American history and culture, primarily from the 18th and 19th centuries. Includes collections on: African American newspapers; woman's suffrage; the Civil War; and World War I.
How to search Accessible Archives

Resource covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including military history, women's history, history of education . ONLY 6 Concurrent Users.
How to search an EBSCO database

History and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
How to search an EBSCO database
History Research Guide

Essays on events, publications, lifestyles and individuals important to particular eras in U.S. history, from 1900 to 1999. Contained in GVRL (Gale Virtual Reference Library).

Covers events, publications, lifestyles and individuals important to particular eras in U.S. history, from pre-1600 to 1899. Contained in GVRL (Gale Virtual Reference Library).

EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
How to search an EBSCO database

The official history of every American territory before it became an American state, sourced from the National Archives of the United States. Consists of Native American negotiations and treaties, official correspondence with the federal government, military records, judicial proceedings, population data, financial statistics, land records, and more.

Collection of dramatic works from the early 19th century to its close. It includes historical plays, melodramas, political satires, minstrel shows, comic operas, musical extravaganzas, parlor entertainments, adaptations of novels, and more.