Includes The Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, Biblio Guides (overviews of the key readings and schools of thought), museum directory and exhibitions, Writings on Fashion (essays and primary sources), Bloomsbury fashion ebooks, and reference works including A-Z of Fashion and The Dictionary of Fashion History. Fashion Merchandising Research Guide
Covers all aspects of business, economic conditions, corporations, management, trends, accounting, and finance. This link to ABI/INFORM includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.
Provides consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and other data for targeted advertising. Simmons data has a 2 year embargo. 3 users at a time.
Metro Library Resources
The UCO Chambers Library cannot provide every resource available. Lucky for you, the MetroLibrary system will issue you a library card! Simply take your UCO student ID to the Edmond Branch (on Boulevard & 1st). Once you have a MetroLibrary card, you can use their online databases
BusinessDecision is a powerful web-based service with built in mapping technology enabling you to research consumer market data, demographic data, and market segmentation data associated with customized areas such as addresses, ZIP Codes, cities, and much more.
As UCO community members, you may apply for a Metropolitan Public System Library card online or in person at any Metro Library location. With that card, you may access Reference Solutions and other Metro databases and resources. Reference Solutions has listings for 20 million U.S. businesses, with company overviews, comparative statistics, marketing, executive names, geographic, demographic, parent and subsidiary information.
The University of Central Oklahoma recognizes the university's main campus is located on the traditional lands of the Caddo and Wichita people.
Visit the UCO Land Acknowledgement website to learn more.