Includes The Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, Biblio Guides (overviews of the key readings and schools of thought), museum directory and exhibitions, Writings on Fashion (essays and primary sources), Bloomsbury fashion ebooks, and reference works including A-Z of Fashion and The Dictionary of Fashion History
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.
Backfiles of leading womens interest consumer magazines from the late-19th century through to 2005. Titles are scanned from cover to cover in high-resolution color and feature detailed article-level indexing. Research fields served by this material are gender studies, social history, economics/marketing, media, fashion, politics, and popular culture.
A comprehensive archive from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution images. Every page, article, advertisement and cover has been included, with searchable text and indexing.
Other Information Sources
Oxford Art Online
This resource is available through the Metropolitan Library.
Oxford Art Online includes the entire Grove Dictionary of Art, as well as articles from other Grove art dictionaries and Oxford reference works on art.
Multidisciplinary resource providing articles from peer-reviewed journals. UCO's Collections include Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Ecology & Botany II, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Security Studies, and Sustainability. Archival access only. How to search JSTOR
The University of Central Oklahoma recognizes the university's main campus is located on the traditional lands of the Caddo and Wichita people.
Visit the UCO Land Acknowledgement website to learn more.