LibGuides: Political Science: Get started

Broncho Education and Learning Lab (BELL)

Broncho Education and Learning Lab (BELL)
Receive one-on-one academic sessions in English, math, writing, grammar, science, and other subjects

Citation Basics

Need help with in-text citations or references?

APSA (American Political Science Association) Style Manual, which is very similar to Chicago style -- quick handout or full manual.

Or get more citation assistance.

Central Search

CENTRAL SEARCH

Start here

ProQuest Central
Multidisciplinary search across many databases including business, health and medicine, social sciences, education, science and technology, and arts and humanities.
Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary, general database covering most academic topics. Hosted by EBSCO.
JSTOR
Multidisciplinary resource providing articles from peer-reviewed journals.

Congressional Publications

Congressional Publications
Indexing and abstracting of all congressional publications: hearings, including never-published hearings that have been released by the National Archives and indexed by ProQuest staff; House and Senate reports and documents; and Committee Prints. Congressional Base also includes bill full text, tracking and profiles; the full text of the Daily Congressional Record, the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations; member and committee info; campaign finance and member voting data; and political news.

Is it Scholarly?

Did you find an article and are unsure if it is peer-reviewed? Use Ulrich's to check. Type in the journal title. If You see a referee shirt next to the title, it is refereed or peer-reviewed.

UlrichsWeb Global Serials Directory
Directory of periodicals with information on peer-reviewed status, database availability, publisher, country, ISSN, start year, and active/inactive status.