Skip to Main Content

Country Studies & Current Events

Library Research Guide | Upcoming Library Workshops | View All Research Guides

Interlibrary Loan

If you need a resource that we don't have access to, Interlibrary Loan (ILL) can usually borrow it for you! (Please allow at least 7 days for delivery.)

WorldCat
Find resources from libraries across the globe, including books, serial titles, DVDs, CDs, conference proceedings, and maps.

General Information & Reference

Sage: All Reference Resources
Provides online access to subject encyclopedias on many topics in social science, health, medicine, politics, history, and environmental studies.
CREDO
More than 700 subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks, as well as short reference videos, high-resolution art images, photographs and maps across all subject areas.

Databases with Country Reports

Market Atlas
U.S. and international public and private company details, equity pricing, financial reports, industry reports, news, and SEC filings. (Note: This database is still evolving. It will replace Mergent Online in June 2025.)
Business Source Elite
Click on Advanced Search and select Country Reports under publication type.

Specialty Databases

Index Islamicus
Covers publications on Islamic subjects from 1906 to the present, from 3,000 journals and also conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. The scope includes the Middle East, the Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere in the world.