LibGuides: POL 5423 Public Executive Leadership: Company Information

Company Information

A to Z Databases - Business Directory and Job Search This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AtoZdatabases is a job search, reference and mailing list database including 30 million business and executive profiles and 240 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, and finding friends and relatives.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international public and private company details, equity pricing, financial reports, industry reports, news, and SEC filings. The report builder allows horizontal and vertical analysis between multiple companies. Access to SEC EDGAR filings. (Note: This database will sunset June 2025. It is being replaced by Market Atlas.)
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
PrivCo provides business and financial research on major privately-held companies, including private market mergers and acquisitions, venture capital, and private equity.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Searches information in federal and state case law, statutes, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information. Also includes full text newspapers, broadcast transcripts including non-English language, financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
International Directory of Company Histories (new volumes suspended 1/2020) This link opens in a new window
Provides histories of companies (through 2019 and part of 2020) that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location.

Demographic Databases from Metropolitan Library

The Metropolitan Library system has some good databases that contain demographic data. You can get a library card with your UCO id.

Reference Solutions
As UCO community members, you may apply for a Metropolitan Public System Library card online or in person at any Metro Library location. With that card, you may access Reference Solutions and other Metro databases and resources. Reference Solutions has listings for 20 million U.S. businesses, with company overviews, comparative statistics, marketing, executive names, geographic, demographic, parent and subsidiary information.
Social Explorer
Social Explorer provides access to demographic information about the United States with thousands of interactive data maps going back to 1790 most notably from U.S. census data and the American Community Survey. Social Explorer provides hundreds of thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, health, education, religion, and more. Use Social Explorer to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports, and downloads.