The UCO Chambers Library cannot provide every resource available. Lucky for you, the MetroLibrary system will issue you a library card! Simply take your UCO student ID to the Edmond Branch (on Boulevard & 1st). Once you have a MetroLibrary card, you can use their online databases.
Databases available through MetroLibrary:
Business Source Premier
Provides even more full-text articles than UCO's Business Source Elite and also provides market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analysis.
Demographics Now: Business & People
Create reports based on demographic data such as Census information, household buying patterns, income, education, retail sales, and consumer expenditures.
NetAdvantage
Provides access to financial education tools, historical and current stock prices, screening tools for stocks, bonds, and mutuals funds, industry reports, company profiles, mutual fund reports, bond reports, stock reports, register of corporations, and a list of directors and executives for corporations.
ReferenceUSA
ReferenceUSA has listings for 20 million U.S. businesses, with company overviews, comparative statistics, marketing, executive names, geographic, demographic, parent and subsidiary information.
Business Decision
A powerful web-based service with built in mapping technology enabling you to research consumer market data, demographic data, and market segmentation data associated with customized areas such as addresses, ZIP Codes, cities, and much more.
Regional Business News
Provides full-text coverage of business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian Provinces. Includes newspapers, radio and TV transcripts, trade publications, magazines, and newswires.
