Related databases
- PAIS - Public Affairs Information Service This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles books, government publications, and other sources on international and national affairs, government, and political science.
How to search a ProQuest database - Military & Government CollectionCurrent news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Other useful databases
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary, general database covering most academic topics.
How to search an EBSCO database
Research Guides by Subject - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary resource providing articles from peer-reviewed journals. UCO's Collections include Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Ecology & Botany II, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Security Studies, and Sustainability. Archival access only.
How to search JSTOR
Best databases for CASE LAW:
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new windowComprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations.
How to search
How to use KeyCite - NexisUni This link opens in a new windowSearches information in federal and state case law, statutes, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information. Also includes full text newspapers, broadcast transcripts including non-English language, financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
How to search for Company Information in NexisUni
How to search NexisUni - Basic
Best Database for LAW REVIEWS:
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowAn image-based government document and legal research database containing comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. Includes the American Indian Law Collection.
How to search HeinOnline
Best database for NEWSPAPER COVERAGE:
- NexisUni This link opens in a new windowSearches information in federal and state case law, statutes, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information. Also includes full text newspapers, broadcast transcripts including non-English language, financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
How to search for Company Information in NexisUni
How to search NexisUni - Basic
Best Databases for SECONDARY SOURCES:
- Criminal Justice AbstractsCrime and criminals, criminology, forensics, police procedures and methods, prevention and safety, crime trends, corrections, jails, prisons, juvenile delinquency, courts, offender tracking, probation, victims, sentencing, and alternative sentencing.
How to search an EBSCO database - ProQuest Central: Criminal Justice
- This link opens in a new window
Covers topics in criminology and criminal justice
