Nursing

Most comprehensive source of full text articles for nursing & allied health journals related to nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship,alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

Health and medicine. Non-technical articles on health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Designed for consumers.

Nursing, nursing specialties, health, medicine, alternative medicine, care and treatment options,and allied disciplines. Designed for practitioners.

Combined search of the ProQuest Central databases Nursing & Allied Health, Family Health, Health & Medical Collection, Health Management, and Public Health.

This Ovid database provides access to Nursing journals and the Emcare database. To see a full list of nursing and health journals use this link: Our Ovid Journals

A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and 35 other databases and individual life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.

Multidisciplinary database of scholarly articles, with a strong emphasis on the sciences and social sciences.

UpToDate is the most widely used clinical decision support solution in the world. UpToDate’s evidence based content is comprised of more than 10,500 clinical topics across 24 specialties. A team of physician authors and editors continuously review more than 470 medical journals to ensure that the content is current and fully referenced. Also included in UpToDate is access to 5,400 unique drug entries, a drug interaction tool, 28,000 graphics, and 160 commonly used medical calculators.

Full-text access to medical literature in proprietary publications.

Journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.