LibGuides: Sociology: More databases

More useful databases

GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and reports dealing with women's studies and gender studies.

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat searches the catalog records of libraries across the globe. Records include many formats: books, serial titles, DVDs, CDs, conference proceedings, and maps.

Request these items through Interlibrary Loan.

Sociological Collection
Offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
How to search an EBSCO database
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource providing articles from peer-reviewed journals. UCO's Collections include Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Ecology & Botany II, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Security Studies, and Sustainability. Archival access only.
How to search JSTOR
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with special emphasis on social science and the liberal arts.

Central Searches finds articles from all of these databases.

Medline through Clarivate
Full-text access to medical literature in proprietary publications.
ProQuest Central: Combined Health & Medicine Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Combined search of the ProQuest Central databases Nursing & Allied Health, Family Health, Health & Medical Collection, Health Management, and Public Health.
CINAHL with Full Text - Nursing & Allied Health Literature This link opens in a new window
Most comprehensive source of full text articles for nursing & allied health journals related to nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship,alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
How to search CINAHL - Basic
How to search CINAHL - Advanced