LibGuides: Music: Internet Resources

Internet Resources

Petrucci Music Library (IMSLP)
The International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP) is a free access database containing over 300,000 public domain scores.
The Aria Database
A collection of information about opera and operatic arias including sound clips and translations (when available).
Historical Translation Series
The purpose of this series is to provide translations of important texts relating to historical performance for those individuals with either practical performance or scholarly interests.
Sibley Music LIbrary
Public domain scores from the Eastman School of Music at the University of Rochester
Amati Makers Archive
Biographical resource of violin and bow makers (over 14,000 entries).
Art Song Central
Free sheet music for voice teachers and students
Sheet Music Consortium
provides tools and services that promote access to and use of online sheet music collections

National Jukebox
Historical recordings from the Library of Congress
Jazz.com
An open forum for jazz musicians and enthusiasts.
All About Jazz
Provides Jazz resources including news, reviews, and music downloads.
NPR Music - Jazz
Transcripts, audio, video, and information from the National Public Radio service
William P. Gottlieb Collection
Photographs from the golden age of jazz (1938-1948) provided digitally by the Library of Congress.

National Jukebox
Historical recordings from the Library of Congress
The ARChive of Contemporary Music
A non-profit website dedicated to being the largest existing popular music archive.
International Association for the Study of Popular Music
an international organization established to promote inquiry, scholarship and analysis in the area of popular music
Grammy.com
The official site of the Grammy Awards