Reprinted essays from scholarly and popular newspapers, magazines, blogs, speeches and other stories. Essays present a particular viewpoint or argument on a topic of current interest.
This resource is also available through the Metropolitan Library.
Black Design in America: African Americans and the African Diaspora in Graphic Design 19th-21st Century is a series of thirteen recorded courses. Topics include: Afrikan diasporic design lineage; systems of slavery and white supremacy; Du Bois and data visualization; the Harlem Artists Guild; and hip hop aesthetics.
Videos are only accessible from on campus or via VPN, and from the linked page. If you click on a video title and go to a new page, it will ask you to pay. Please return to the original page to play the videos.
Incomplete Latinx Stories of Diseño Gráfico is a series of nine prerecorded courses. Topics include: the use of posters in Cuba and Puerto Rico; queerness and race in Brazilian design; Peruvian typography; and the Latinx diaspora.
Videos are only accessible from on campus or via VPN, and from the linked page. If you click on a video title and go to a new page, it will ask you to pay. Please return to the original page to play the videos.
Access to streaming video in the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business and Economics, Science and Health, as well as small collections in Technical Education, Family & Consumer Sciences, Careers & Job Search, and Guidance & Counseling. Use your UCO email address to create a profile (optional). Research Guides by Subject
A streaming video service with award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases. Films may be shown in classes or embedded in D2L.
Instructors may request a one-year academic license for the UCO campus by filling out the form when prompted. Library staff will respond via email. You may search film titles using the search bar on the library homepage to determine if access is already available through other streaming services.
The Metropolitan Library provides individuals with access to 8 titles per month and includes unlimited access to The Great Courses and Kanopy Kids.
Live broadcast events from the most prestigious venues (Carnegie, Concertgebouw, Theatre des Champs-Elysees, and more) as well as the largest online collection of classical music videos available on demand with unlimited access. How to search Medici.tv
Look behind the iron curtain with this collection of films from the communist world. Sourced from the British Film Institute (BFI), Socialism on Film documents the communist world, from the Russian Revolution to the end of the Cold War. This unique collection of documentary films, features and newsreels reveals all aspects of life behind the Iron Curtain, as seen by filmmakers from the USSR, Vietnam, Cuba, China, East Germany, Eastern Europe and more. How to use Socialism on Film
Streaming video of classical music performances, opera, ballet and art & humanities documentaries. User limit: 5 concurrent users. How to search Naxos Video Library
Historical and contemporary images contributed by participants. Millions of high-resolution images of art, architecture, design, people, historical events, diagrams, maps, and more.
Visual art collections comprising over 100,000 images from institutional sources contributed for use in learning, teaching and research. Includes art, design, architecture, decorative art, fashion. UK-based.
This link opens in a new window