Now any student with internet access can view and learn about the Oklahoma Fashion Museum Collection. The Fashion Archive contains more than 1,000 pieces of clothing and accessories from the 1880s to the 1970s. The archive includes clothing from internationally known designers such as Geoffrey Beene, Christian Dior and Oscar de la Renta.
CC Search, the Creative Commons search tool, lets you lets you pick a number of image sources you want to search across including Flickr, Fotopedia, Google Images, Open Clip Art Library, Wikimedia Commons and Pixabay. The CC Search tool automatically filters your search to find Creative Commons licensed resources that you can share, use, and remix.
Pixabay is a vibrant community of creatives, sharing copyright free images, videos and music. All contents are released under the Pixabay License, which makes them safe to use without asking for permission or giving credit to the artist - even for commercial purposes.
A streaming video service with award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases. Films may be shown in classes or embedded in D2L.
To request a one-year academic license for the UCO campus, fill out the form when prompted. Library staff will respond via email. You may search film titles using the search bar on the library homepage to determine if access is already available through other streaming services.
The Metropolitan Library provides individuals with access to 8 titles per month and includes unlimited access to The Great Courses and Kanopy Kids.
Access to streaming video in the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business and Economics, Science and Health, as well as small collections in Technical Education, Family & Consumer Sciences, Careers & Job Search, and Guidance & Counseling. Use your UCO email address to create a profile (optional). Research Guides by Subject
Streaming video of classical music performances, opera, ballet and art & humanities documentaries. User limit: 5 concurrent users. Once you have chosen your selections and are streaming your music/video, please close the database page so that others may access the database without exceeding the user limit.
Look behind the iron curtain with this collection of films from the communist world. Sourced from the British Film Institute (BFI), Socialism on Film documents the communist world, from the Russian Revolution to the end of the Cold War. This unique collection of documentary films, features and newsreels reveals all aspects of life behind the Iron Curtain, as seen by filmmakers from the USSR, Vietnam, Cuba, China, East Germany, Eastern Europe and more. How to use Socialism on Film
The University of Central Oklahoma recognizes the university's main campus is located on the traditional lands of the Caddo and Wichita people. Visit the UCO Land Acknowledgement website to learn more.