LibGuides: Occupational Technology &amp; Safety: More databases

Chemical Structures & Reactions

SciFinderⁿ (Must register for individual account from on campus.) This link opens in a new window
CAS SciFinderⁿis from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinderⁿ includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and more.
CAS SciFinderⁿ Help
Register for a New Account

BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
Biology, medicine, biotechnology, medical research, internal medicine, surgery, physiology, women's health, diseases and treatments.
CINAHL with Full Text - Nursing & Allied Health Literature This link opens in a new window
Most comprehensive source of full text articles for nursing & allied health journals related to nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship,alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
How to search CINAHL - Basic
How to search CINAHL - Advanced
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness. Includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. Updated weekly.
How to search an EBSCO database
Medline through Clarivate
Full-text access to medical literature in proprietary publications.

NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Search "Look up a Legal Case" for federal and state law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, & some international law.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations.
How to search
How to use KeyCite

Also consider searching Google Scholar, then request the items for FREE via UCO's Interlibrary Loan.