Here to help!
Zine Collection
Zines are small-circulation, self-published publications that are similar to magazines, but non-commercial and non-professional. The Browsable Zine Collection is located in the Chambers Library on the first floor, under the stairs.
- UCO Zine CollectionThe UCO Zine Collection available on the first floor, by the current magazines.
Online Collections
- OCAD University Zine CollectionEstablished in 2007, the OCAD University Zine Library is an ever-growing collection of self-published and handmade objects located in the OCAD University Library's Learning Zone.
- DoodlePunk Zine ArchiveA collection of local zines in Metropolitan Library's Special Collections.
- Papercut Zine LibraryPapercut Zine Library (PZL) is a volunteer-based zine library of over 16,000+ zines on topics ranging from politics, race, class, and feminism to comics, religion, music, foreign language, travel, and many more.
- Sherwood Forest Virtual Zine LibraryThe Sherwood Forest Zine Library is both a virtual and physical zine library based in Austin, TX.
Underground Newspaper Collection - Microfilm
The Underground Newspaper Collection is a treasure trove for those interested in sixties & seventies counterculture. From the AA Commune to Zig Zag, this collection of over 500 small, alternative press magazines, newsletters, and bulletins centers on topics such as Vietnam War protests, hippies, vegetarianism, alternative “drop out” lifestyles, music, and civil rights.
This microfilm collection is located on the 4th floor. Contact a librarian if you would like help accessing this collection.
