LibGuides: Native American Studies: Newspapers

Newspapers through Metropolitan Library

The Metropolitan Library has access to the digital versions of these newspapers. UCO students, staff, and faculty are eligible for a Metro card.

NewsBank
National and international newspapers including Oklahoma newspapers.
Oklahoman (1901 - Current)
This resource is available through the Metropolitan Library
Full text, full image from every issue of the Oklahoman, including articles, photos, and advertisements.
Tulsa World
Search over 100 years of Tulsa history with the Tulsa World Collection. Coverage from 1906 through today, including full-color newspaper pages and full-text and web-only content.

Gateway to Oklahoma History
Historical Oklahoma newspapers from the Oklahoma Historical Society

New York Times
Full-image archive of The New York Times. Provides every page of every issue from cover to cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF, from 1851 to 4 years before current year.
Washington Post
Newspaper archive covering politics, society and events from 1889 to 17 years before current year.
Wall Street Journal
Newspaper archive covering politics, society and events from 1889 to 18 years before current year.
Christian Science Monitor
Provides every page of every issue from cover to cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF from 1908 to 14 years before current year.
Chronicling America
Information about and select full-text from historical newspapers in the U.S. Also includes the Newspaper Title Directory, covering titles published from 1690 - present.
Nashville Tennessean
Newspaper archive covering politics, society and events from 1812 to 1922. Sourced from the collection of Tennessee State Library and Archives.