Here to help!
Is it Scholarly?
You can double check if an article you found is from a peer reviewed journal. Type in the journal name into UlrichsWeb. If you see a referee shirt by the title, it is scholarly.
- UlrichsWeb Global Serials Directory This link opens in a new windowDirectory of periodicals with information on peer-reviewed status, database availability, publisher, country, ISSN, start year, and active/inactive status.
Library Catalog & WorldCat
You can search for print and electronic books in Central Search. You can limit your search to just books by using the dropdown menu next to the search bar. The library also subscribes to some eBook collections. Search other library collections and request them through interlibrary loan using the WorldCat database.
If you are looking for books in a particular language, go to Advanced Search and limit by language.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information. You may read the ebooks online, download them and save them to an ereader or ebook app - eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowNearly 30,000 e-books on a wide variety of topics. Not all books are scholarly.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new windowWorldCat searches the catalog records of libraries across the globe. Records include many formats: books, serial titles, DVDs, CDs, conference proceedings, and maps.
- Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains approximately 4 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from universities in 88 countries. Approximately half are available in full text, most from 1997 to current.
Historical Books
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
