LibGuides: Health: Peer Reviewed Journals

Offer Feedback

Journal Information

This is a selected list of journals. All the journals listed on this page are peer reviewed/scholarly journals that are available electronically to the UCO community. The descriptions were obtained from the database, Ulrichs Web or the journal's website. If there is an article you need and we do not have access please feel free to order them for free using Interlibrary loan.

Peer Reviewed Journals

All Journals by Ovid
Nursing and Health Journals from Wolters Kluwer. Journals@Ovid is a single database that contains the Ovid Full Text and graphics of every full text journal offered by Ovid.
American Journal of Health Promotion : AJHP.
The American Journal of Health Promotion (AJHP) is a peer-reviewed journal advancing the science of health behavior change and the art of creating a culture of well-being.
American Journal of Health Studies
Feature and research articles, monographs, case studies, research briefs and commentaries on contemporary issues regarding health promotion and wellness themes.
American Journal of Men's Health
American Journal of Men's Health (AJMH) is an open access, peer-reviewed journal which focuses on cutting-edge information regarding men's health and illness.
American Journal of Public Health
American Public Health Association. Contains reports of original research, demonstrations, evaluations, and other articles covering current aspects of public health.
Global Health Promotion
The journal aims to: publish academic content and commentaries of practical importance; provide an international and interdisciplinary forum for the dissemination and exchange of health promotion, health education and public health theory, research findings, practice and reviews; publish articles which ensure wide geographical coverage
International Journal of Qualitative Studies on Health & Well-Being
ternational Journal of Qualitative Studies on Health and Well-being (QHW) is an Open Access peer reviewed scientific journal that acknowledges the international and interdisciplinary nature of health-related issues.
Journal of Public Health
Peer-reviewed coverage of current theory and practice within the whole spectrum of public health.
Research Quarterly for Exercise and Sport
Research Quarterly for Exercise and Sports publishes research in the art and science of human movement.
Women's Health Issues
Women's Health Issues (WHI) is the official publication of the Jacobs Institute of Women's Health, and the only journal devoted exclusively to women's health issues at the medical/social interface.

Peer Review & Ranking

UlrichsWeb Global Serials Directory This link opens in a new window
Directory of periodicals with information on peer-reviewed status, database availability, publisher, country, ISSN, start year, and active/inactive status.
Cabells Publishing Directory - Journalytics This link opens in a new window
Journalytics is a curated list of over 11,000 academic journals spanning 18 disciplines that guides researchers and institutions in getting the most impact out of their research.