Open Educational Resources (OER) - A Faculty Guide

Openstax provides free peer-reviewed textbooks that are designed to meet course standards in scope and sequence.

"Open Textbook Library is an initiative by the University of Minnesota intended to help faculty members quickly find and assess open textbooks in use at other institutions of higher educations. The library has collected dozens of open textbooks that are currently in use at higher educational institutions or affiliated with a higher education institution, scholarly society, or professional organization."

This directory is a free, searchable catalog that includes 5,772 open access books published by 160 organizations and networks using Pressbooks.

"Open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff."

An online collection of open educational resources. The catalog includes hundreds of open textbooks for use in higher education.

the collection and redistribution of eBooks that are in the public domain.

Provides 1000+ free eBooks that can be downloaded in PDF format without registration. Bookboon is financed by employer branding ads placed in the books.

A discovery platform for thousands of open access books from hundreds of publishers.

In the Advanced Search in Google Books, you can limit to Full View Only for open access books.

A digital library of Internet sites. This includes access to freely downloadable books and texts. There is also a collection of modern eBooks that can be borrowed with a free archive.org account.

Open access eBooks from the University of Michigan Press.