Statistics

Research by the Administration for Children and Families on adoption, foster care, child abuse and neglect, and child welfare.

Website of a working group of Federal agencies that collect, analyze, and report data on issues related to children and families. The Forum has partners from 22 Federal agencies as well as partners in private research organizations.

Some questions in the US Census surveys collect information about children, child care, and children’s health insurance.

Monitors priority health-risk behaviors and the prevalence of obesity and asthma among youth and young adults. The YRBSS includes a national school-based survey conducted by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and state, territorial, tribal, and district surveys conducted by state, territorial, and local education and health agencies and tribal governments.

Includes the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey, National Health Interview Survey, National Survey of Family Growth and much more.

Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.

The FastStats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.

An annual report on trends in health statistics.

Statistics and information on a variety of health topics important to women and their families.

The Reports of the Surgeon General contains official reports, conference and workshop reports, and proceedings from the Office of the Surgeon General, from 1964-present.

Cancer Statistics Review from 1975 to present.

HCUPnet is a free, on-line query system based on data from the Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). It provides access to health statistics and information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization.

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. ClinicalTrials.gov gives you information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details. This information should be used in conjunction with advice from health care professionals.

Database of slides and charts on public health policy.

Historical statistics from 1957-almost current.

SSI Recipients by State and County, 2009

From UnitedHealth, includes state health stats and ranking, especially of seniors.