Here to help!
Information desk is on 1st floor
Schedule Librarian Appointment
Call (405) 974-3361
Email libraryresearch@uco.edu
Search our FAQs
Text (405) 266-5895
(Message & data rates may apply)
Related Databases
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Psychology, mental health, addictions and treatment, therapies, experiments, case studies, pharmacology, physiology, psychiatric nursing, linguistics, social work.
How to Search PsycInfo - Advanced - Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary, general database covering most academic topics.
How to search an EBSCO database
Research Guides by Subject - GreenFile This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles covering the environment and its intersections with human society, policies, science, and other areas.
How to search an EBSCO database - ACS: American Chemical Society This link opens in a new windowFull text articles from current 3 years for approximately 40 American Chemical Society periodicals.
All accessible articles will say "Subscriber Access." The library does not have access to the ACS Archives and articles older than 3 years may be in archival collection. - SciFindern (Must register for individual account from on campus.) This link opens in a new windowCAS SciFindern is from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFindern includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and more.
CAS SciFindern Help
Register for a New Account - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary resource providing articles from peer-reviewed journals. UCO's Collections include Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Ecology & Botany II, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Security Studies, and Sustainability. Archival access only.
How to search JSTOR
Other Databases: Health & Medicine
- Medline through ClarivateFull-text access to medical literature in proprietary publications.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowNursing, nursing specialties, health, medicine, alternative medicine, care and treatment options,and allied disciplines. Designed for practitioners.
How to search an EBSCO database - PubMed This link opens in a new windowA service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and 35 other databases and individual life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
- CINAHL with Full Text - Nursing & Allied Health Literature This link opens in a new windowMost comprehensive source of full text articles for nursing & allied health journals related to nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship,alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
How to search CINAHL - Basic
How to search CINAHL - Advanced - BioMed Central This link opens in a new windowBiology, medicine, biotechnology, medical research, internal medicine, surgery, physiology, women's health, diseases and treatments.
