LibGuides: Business : Journals

Interlibrary Loan

If you need a resource that we don't have access to, Interlibrary Loan (ILL) can usually borrow it for you! (Please allow at least 7 days for delivery.)

Request ILL

WorldCat
Find resources from libraries across the globe, including books, serial titles, DVDs, CDs, conference proceedings, and maps.

Is it Scholarly?

Use Ulrich's Periodicals Directory to check if a journal is peer reviewed. If you see a referee shirt next to the title of the journal, it is peer reviewed.

UlrichsWeb Global Serials Directory
Directory of periodicals with information on peer-reviewed status, database availability, publisher, country, ISSN, start year, and active/inactive status.

Journal Search

Browse Journals by Category | Help

Selected Accounting Journals

All journals listed on this page are peer reviewed and scholarly journals that are available electronically to the UCO community. The descriptions were obtained from the database, Ulrichs Web, or the journal's website. If there is an article you need and we do not have access, please feel free request them through Interlibrary Loan.

The Accounting Review
Published by the American Accounting Association, the journal publishes articles reporting the results of accounting research and explaining and illustrating related research methodology. (Opens in a new window)
Accounting Horizons
Reviewed research manuscripts and commentary relevant to all aspects of the discipline of accounting, except education, based on the scholarship of discovery, of integration and of application for members of the American Accounting Association. (Opens in a new window)
CPA Journal
Magazine that features articles on accounting, auditing, personal financial planning and estate planning. (Opens in a new window)
Journal of Accounting Research
Journal of Accounting Research publishes original research in all areas of accounting and topics including finance, economics, statistics, psychology, and sociology. (Opens in a new window)
Accounting, Organizations and Society
Accounting, Organizations & Society is a leading international interdisciplinary journal concerned with the relationships among accounting and human behaviour, organizational and institutional structures and processes, and the wider socio-political environment of the enterprise. (Opens in a new window)
Journal of Accounting and Economics
The Journal of Accounting and Economics encourages the application of economic theory to the explanation of accounting phenomena. (Opens in a new window)
Review of Accounting Studies
Provides an outlet for significant academic research in accounting, including theoretical, empirical, and experimental work. (Opens in a new window)

Selected Economics Journals

American Economic Review
Includes American Economic Review, American Economic Review: Insights, Journal of Economic Literature, Journal of Economic Perspectives, American Economic Journal: Applied Economics, American Economic Journal: Economic Policy, American Economic Journal: Macroeconomics, American Economic Journal: Microeconomics & AEA Papers and Proceedings. (Opens in a new window)
American Economic Journal: Microeconomics
American Economic Journal: Microeconomics focuses on microeconomic theory; industrial organization; and the microeconomic aspects of international trade, political economy, and finance. The journal publishes theoretical work as well as both empirical and experimental work with a theoretical framework. (Opens in a new window)
Econometrica: Journal of the Econometric Society
Aims to unification of the theoretical-quantitative and the empirical-quantitative approach to economic problems and that are penetrated by constructive and rigorous thinking. (Opens in a new window)
Review of Economic Studies
Aims to encourage research in theoretical and applied economics, especially by young economists. (Opens in a new window)
Oxford Economic Papers
Addresses theoretical and applied economics, economic history, public administration and scientific method. (Opens in a new window)
Journal of Economic History
Examines a wide range of topics: agriculture, servitude, money and banking, trade, manufacturing, and technology. (Opens in a new window)
Small Business Economics
Small Business Economics: An Entrepreneurship Journal publishes rigorous research on entrepreneurship, self-employment, family firms, small and medium-sized firms, and new venture creation. (Opens in a new window)

Selected Marketing Journals

Journal of Consumer Psychology
Publishes original data and theoretical, methodological and review papers on the role of advertising in consumer psychology, the development and change of consumer attitudes, choice and decision processes.
Journal of Consumer Research
Focuses on scholarly research aimed at describing and explaining consumer behavior, in the broadest sense of that term. (Opens in a new window)
Journal of Marketing
Publishes articles selected by blind review judged on their contributions to the advancement of the science and/or practice of marketing that provide new insights, new ideas or new empirical results. (Opens in a new window)
Journal of Marketing Research
Covers methodology and problems of research in marketing as well as discusses the current trends and experiments in social psychology and other behavioral sciences as they affect marketing. (Opens in a new window)
Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science
Description:Furthers the science of marketing as an economic, ethical, and social force worldwide by conducting research and disseminating the results. (Opens in a new window)
Marketing Science
Focuses on empirical and theoretical quantitative research in marketing. (Opens in a new window)

Selected Finance Journals

Journal of Finance
This multidisciplinary journal publishes leading research across all the major fields of financial research reaching over 8,000 academics, finance professionals, libraries, government, and financial institutions around the world. (Opens in a new window)
Journal of Financial and Qualitative Analysis
Publishes theoretical and empirical research in financial economics. Topics include corporate finance, investments, capital and security markets, and quantitative methods of particular relevance to financial researchers. (Opens in a new window)
Journal of Financial Economics
The Journal of Financial Economics (JFE) is a leading peer-reviewed academic journal covering theoretical and empirical topics in financial economics. (Opens in a new window)
Harvard Business Review
Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration. (Opens in a new window)

Selected Business Journals

Journal of Small Business Management
Articles, notes and other features on subjects of current professional interest in the fields of small business management and entrepreneurship aimed at small business readers and their advisors. (Opens in a new window)
International Trade Journal
Provides a forum for ideas among academicians, government officials, and both macro- and microeconomic practitioners; covers both practical and theoretical contributions to the field of international trade. (Opens in a new window)
The Economist
Offers reporting, commentary, and analysis on world politics, finance, and business trends. Also covers science and technology, literature and the arts. (Opens in a new window)
Journal of Business Ethics
Publishes original articles from a variety of methodological and disciplinary perspectives concerning ethical issues related to business. (Opens in a new window)
Financial Times
International Business & Financial newspaper. (Opens in a new window)
Journal of Management
Publishes original scholarly articles related to the study of management and organization from any area within the domain of management. (Opens in a new window)

Trade Journals

Trade journals are great sources for the latest business news and trends. They focus on one industry and provide information on trends, new products and other topics of interest to people working in a particular industry.

Search the databases listed below and use the limiter in your results for trade journals.

Small Business Source
A comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. Hosted by EBSCO.
ABI/INFORM
Covers all aspects of business, economic conditions, corporations, management, trends, accounting, and finance. This link to ABI/INFORM includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.