Here to help!
OSU Digital Collections - Photographs from the OSU Library
Tulsa City - County Library - Online collection that contains photographs from the TCCL African-American Resource Center
From Tragedy to Triumph: Race Massacre Survivor Stories - OU Libraries' Tulsa Race Massacre Exhibit
The Schlager Anthology of Black America by Tulsa Race Massacre from the Oklahoma Dept. of Libraries - Documents and images from various Oklahoma state government agencies. The collection includes eye-witness testimony, letters, telegrams, police reports, and court cases.
Tulsa Race Massacre of 1921 from the Edmon Low Library at Oklahoma State University. This Collection documents the history of the event through photographs that are all part of a rich archive of materials from the Ruth Sigler Avery Collection housed at the Oklahoma State University-Tulsa Library.
Tulsa Historical Society has photographs, documents, audio files and other resources on this event.
Ruth Sigler Avery Collection from Oklahoma State University Tulsa - collection housed in the Special Collections and Archives in the OSU Tulsa Library
Tulsa Race Massacre: Topics in Chronicling America - A searchable digital collection of historic newspapers from the Library of Congress
A Report by the Oklahoma Commission to Study the Race Riot of 1921
Greenwood Cultural Center - Pictorial Exhibit - A selection of photographs and list of resources from the Greenwood Cultural Center
Back Dispatch - The Black Dispatch was a weekly African-American newspaper published in Oklahoma City
The University of Central Oklahoma recognizes the university's main campus is located on the traditional lands of the Caddo and Wichita people.
View the full Land Acknowledgement.
