Government Documents Research

Provides information on diseases, conditions, healthy living, travel health and other CDC topics.

Explore 261,364 research studies in all 50 states and in 201 countries.
ClinicalTrials.gov is a resource provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

The County Health Rankings & Roadmaps program is a collaboration between the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute.

The EPA site contains a wide range of information on environmental concerns, including health-related information.

Health encyclopedia with broader scope and focuses on connecting with services and taking action toward healthy living.

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.

Includes the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey, National Health Interview Survey, National Survey of Family Growth and much more.

The National Institutes of Health (NIH), as part of the Public Health Service, supports biomedical and behavioral research domestically and abroad, conducts research in its own laboratories and clinics, trains promising young researchers, and promotes acquisition and distribution of medical knowledge.

Catalog of books, journals, and audiovisuals at the National Library of Medicine.

Provide innovative data services to federal agencies, through joint venture partnerships with the private sector, to advance federal data priorities, promote economic growth, and enable operational excellence.

A collaboration of U.S. government agencies, public health organizations and health sciences libraries Helping the public health workforce find and use information effectively to improve and protect the public's health

PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life sciences journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.

Toxicology, environmental health, and chemical databases and other information resources from the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program, National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health.

The FastStats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.

WONDER online databases utilize a rich ad-hoc query system for the analysis of public health data. Reports and other query systems are also available.

Health statistics sites includes many government created resources.