Is the Journal Peer Reviewed
- UlrichsWeb Global Serials Directory This link opens in a new windowDirectory of periodicals with information on peer-reviewed status, database availability, publisher, country, ISSN, start year, and active/inactive status.
Cabells
- Cabells Publishing Directory - Journalytics This link opens in a new windowJournalytics is a curated list of over 11,000 academic journals spanning 18 disciplines that guides researchers and institutions in getting the most impact out of their research.
- Cabells Publishing Directory - Predatory Reports This link opens in a new windowIdentifies deceptive and fraudulent journals. Specialists identify and analyze over 65 behavioral indicators to flag potentially exploitative or dishonest operations. Each entry provides information on how to identify the journal in the real world as well as a comprehensive report of each behavioral indicator that was uncovered in the journal’s evaluation.
Selected Databases
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary, general database covering most academic topics.
- ACS: American Chemical Society This link opens in a new windowFull text articles from current 3 years for approximately 40 American Chemical Society periodicals.
All accessible articles will say "Subscriber Access." The library does not have access to the ACS Archives and articles older than 3 years may be in archival collection. - Business Source Elite This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles, financial data, SWOT analyses, market research reports, industry reports, company profiles, case studies, and numerous other sources of information in all areas of business.
- IOP Science (Institute of Physics) This link opens in a new windowJournals published by the Institute of Physics in the fields of physics, mathematics, engineering, chemistry and biological physics.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary resource providing articles from peer-reviewed journals.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with special emphasis on social science and the liberal arts. - ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary search across many databases including business, health and medicine, social sciences, education, science and technology, and arts and humanities. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database of scholarly articles, with a strong emphasis on the sciences and social sciences.
More Database Choices
The above box is only a selected list of databases.
To find more databases you can go to our:
OR
Evaluating Sources
