Here to help!
Other Databases: Social Sciences & Humanities
- America: History and Life History and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. How to search an EBSCO database History Research Guide
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window Scholarly articles, books and other published sources in the humanities disciplines. How to search an EBSCO database
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary database with special emphasis on social science and the liberal arts.
This link opens in a new window
- SocIndex with Full Text This link opens in a new window Scholarly articles, books, and other sources in sociology and related fields. How to search an EBSCO database
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window Psychology, mental health, addictions and treatment, therapies, experiments, case studies, pharmacology, physiology, psychiatric nursing, linguistics, social work. How to Search PsycInfo - Advanced
- This link opens in a new window
Other Databases: Business and Law
- ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window Covers all aspects of business, economic conditions, corporations, management, trends, accounting, and finance. This link to ABI/INFORM includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.
- This link opens in a new window
- Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window Scholarly articles, financial data, SWOT analyses, market research reports, industry reports, company profiles, case studies, and numerous other sources of information in all areas of business. How to search an EBSCO database Business Research Guide
- NexisUni This link opens in a new window Searches information in federal and state case law, statutes, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information. Also includes full text newspapers, broadcast transcripts including non-English language, financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations. How to search How to use KeyCite
Other Databases: Health & Life Sciences
- Medline through ClarivateFull-text access to medical literature in proprietary publications.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Nursing, nursing specialties, health, medicine, alternative medicine, care and treatment options,and allied disciplines. Designed for practitioners. How to search an EBSCO database
- PubMed This link opens in a new window A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and 35 other databases and individual life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
- CINAHL with Full Text - Nursing & Allied Health Literature This link opens in a new window Most comprehensive source of full text articles for nursing & allied health journals related to nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship,alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. How to search CINAHL - Basic How to search CINAHL - Advanced
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (eLS) (2014) eLS includes peer-reviewed articles spanning the life sciences from cell biology to ecology with high-quality illustrations, article glossaries, and a list of further reading. UCO has access to content published in 2014 and before.
