Here to help!
Demographics
- Policy Map This link opens in a new windowAn online, U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform that leverages thousands of U.S. data indicators in to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies.
How to use Policy Map
Background Information
Dictionary of American Government and Politics by ISBN: 9780748635023This Dictionary offers a fresh, up-to-date look at US government and politics, explaining and where necessary demystifying the key terms used in discussion of the political system.Major figures, events, ideas, movements and Supreme Court cases relevant to a study of the American political system are included. The Dictionary also raises key issues and areas of contention and academic debate.
A Glossary of Political Theory by ISBN: 9780804757270Publication Date: 2007-04-02This essential reference covers alphabetically both the major concepts in political theory and the key writers in the field.
The Oxford Handbook of Political Science by ISBN: 9780199604456Publication Date: 2011-09-02A comprehensive overview of all the main branches of contemporary political science: political theory; political institutions; political behavior;comparative politics; international relations; political economy; law and politics; public policy; contextual political analysis; and political methodology.
The Encyclopedia of Political Thought by ISBN: 9781405191296Publication Date: 2014-10-06The Encyclopedia of Political Thought is the most comprehensive and rigorous treatment of significant political thinkers, political theories, concepts, ideas, and schools of thought.
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict by ISBN: 9780123739858Publication Date: 2008-09-05Covering topics as diverse as Arms Control, Peace Movements, Child Abuse, Folklore, Terrorism and Political Assassinations, the Encyclopedia comprehensively addresses an extensive information area in 225 multi-disciplinary, cross-referenced and authoritatively authored articles.
Public Opinion, Polling, and Democracy Around the World by ISBN: 9781576079126Publication Date: 2004-07-27Covering the intricate facets of America's most important democratic tradition, this book serves as an important resource to understand how citizens' views are translated into governmental action.
