History

Resource covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including military history, women's history, history of education . ONLY 6 Concurrent Users.
How to search an EBSCO database

History and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
How to search an EBSCO database
History Research Guide

Multidisciplinary resource providing articles from peer-reviewed journals. UCO's Collections include Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Ecology & Botany II, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Security Studies, and Sustainability. Archival access only.
How to search JSTOR

Biographies of thousands of American men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped our nation.

Biographies of figures in British history, with extensive internal cross-referencing, access to articles from the original DNB, navigation by themes and multiple other search options.

This resource is available through the Metropolitan Library.
Biographies, obituaries, photographs, and links to full text articles from thousands of sources.
How to search an EBSCO database

Contains full text articles from the late 1600s to the 1900s, and covers literature, philosophy, history, science, music and art, and more.

More than 700 subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks, as well as short reference videos, high-resolution art images, photographs and maps across all subject areas.
Library Research Tutorials
Research Basics Guide

More than 700 subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks, as well as short reference videos, high-resolution art images, photographs and maps across all subject areas.
Library Research Tutorials
Research Basics Guide

Provides online access to subject encyclopedias on many topics in social science, health, medicine, politics, history, and environmental studies.

Covers events, publications, lifestyles and individuals important to particular eras in U.S. history, from pre-1600 to 1899. Contained in GVRL (Gale Virtual Reference Library).

Essays on events, publications, lifestyles and individuals important to particular eras in U.S. history, from 1900 to 1999. Contained in GVRL (Gale Virtual Reference Library).