Music
 
Reference Works: facts, statistics, overviews


Selected Online Reference Works
To find more online reference works, go to the library catalog and set the Quick Limit to "E-books."

Oxford Music Online
Grove Music Online (now Oxford Music Online)
Oxford Companion to Music
Oxford Dictionary of Music
Oxford Reference: Performing Arts
Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, vol. 1
Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, vol. 2
Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, vol. 3
Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., vol. 1
Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., vol. 2
Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., vol. 3
Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., vol. 4
Black Music Research Journal

Selected Online Reference Works from NetLibrary

Colors of enchantment: theater, dance, music, and the visual arts of the Middle East
Popular music studies
Writing essays: a guide for students in English and the humanities

Selected Print Reference Works
To find more print reference works, go to the library catalog and set the Quick Limit to "Reference."

Career opportunities in the music industry  (details)
Encyclopedia of the musical theatre  (details)
History of western music  (details)
Oxford companion to jazz  (details)
The encyclopedia of the musical theatre  (details)

Chambers Library | 100 North University Drive, Edmond, OK 73034 | (405) 974-3361 | UCO Home | Ask Us!
Providing information resources and services to support academic success