Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Some
Years: Varies; most publications are full run
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=1
Description: Multi-disciplinary, general database covering most academic topics. Includes more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Engineering Village
Engineering Village
Formats: Articles, books, patents, standards, and conference, governmental, and technical reports
Full Text: No full text articles, but reference works, reports, patents are full text
Years: Compendex: 1970 - current; INSPEC: 1969 - current
Vendor: Elsevier Engineering
Number of Users: 1 user
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=33
Description: The following collections may be searched together or separately. Compendex - Chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering. Abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. INSPEC - Electrical and electronic engineering, physics, information technology, and computer and control systems. Citations from 3,500 scientific and technical journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. ENGnetBASE - over 300 full text engineering books. Techstreet Standards - Industry standards and specifications from 350+ organizations. U.S. Patent and Trademark Office - Six million U.S. patent details. Esp@cenet - Patent information from Europe, the World Intellectual Property Organization and Japan. Scirus - Searches both free and journal sources by covering science-related Web pages.
|
|
Agricola
Agricola
Formats: Articles, book citations, book chapters, reports
Full Text: None
Years: 1970 - present
Vendor: Free access from the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=4
Description: To retrieve articles: 1. Search Agricola to find articles
2. Look up the title of the journal in the Journal Titles lookup on the home page of the library website
3. If the title comes up, click the Find It button to find out if it is available full text online, in print in the library, or if you must use ILL to get it
4. If the title does not come up, you will have to use ILL to get it
5. If you must use ILL to retrieve the article, submit the form through our ILL form from the library website and allow 7 days for delivery Disciplines covered: Agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Two databases make up Agricola: The National Agricultural Library (NAL) contains citations to books, serial titles, audiovisuals, and other resources; and The Article Citation Database, which includes citations, many with abstracts, to journal articles, book chapters, reports, and reprints.
Environment Complete
Environment Complete
Formats: Articles, full text books
Full Text: All books are full text; half of articles are full text
Years: Varies; many journals from 1975-current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=170
Description: Contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
|
|
America: History and Life
America: History and Life
Formats: Articles, book chapters, reviews
Full Text: Some linked full text
Years: 1964 - present
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: 6 concurrent users
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=5
Description: America: History & Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1910 to present, this database is the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. For topics outside North America, use Historical Abstracts.
FORENSICnetBASE/LAWENFORCEMENTnetBASE
FORENSICnetBASE/LAWENFORCEMENTnetBASE
Formats: Reference works
Full Text: All
Years: Current
Vendor: CRC
Number of Users: 1 user
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=37
Description: Forensic science, law enforcement, investigations, and related topics. Full text reference works. Titles are cataloged in Chambers Library catalog.
|
|
Art and Architecture Complete
Art and Architecture Complete
Formats: Articles, reference works, full text books, images
Full Text: Most
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=304
Description: Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of more than 380 periodicals and 220 books. In addition, Art & Architecture Complete offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for nearly 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications. The database also provides selective coverage for more than 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of approximately 65,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
GreenFile
GreenFile
Formats: Articles, book chapters and reviews, government documents, pamphlets
Full Text: Some linked full text
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=167
Description: Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
|
|
ARTbibliographies Modern
ARTbibliographies Modern
Formats: Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations
Full Text: None
Years: 1974 - current
Vendor: ProQuest
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=121
Description: ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides citations and abstracts for modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, and including photography since its invention. It includes abstracts of English and foreign-language material on famous and lesser-known artists, movements, and trends. The coverage of ABM is wide-ranging and includes performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theatre arts, conservation, crafts, ceramic and glass art, ethnic arts, graphic and museum design, fashion, and calligraphy, as well as traditional media including illustration, painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing.
Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts
Formats: Articles, citations to book reviews, books, and other sources
Full Text: Some linked full text
Years: 1955 - current.
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: 6 concurrent users
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=50
Description: Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
|
|
Book Collection: Nonfiction - Elementary School Edition
Book Collection: Nonfiction - Elementary School Edition
Formats: Book excerpts, chapters, reference
Full Text: All
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=307
Description: Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition contains abstracts and searchable full text for more than 1,290 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on animals, weather, holidays, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, civics and more.
Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete
Formats: Articles, books
Full Text: Full text for 665 journals and some linked full text in other EBSCOHost databases
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=154
Description: Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,200 journals.
|
|
Book Collection: Nonfiction - High School Edition
Book Collection: Nonfiction - High School Edition
Formats: Book excerpts, chapters, reference
Full Text: All
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=306
Description: Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition contains abstracts and searchable full text for more than 2,440 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more.
LGBT Life
LGBT Life
Formats: Articles, books
Full Text: All
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=172
Description: LGBT (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgendered) Life with Full Text covers 190 journals, with 120 in full text, as well as more than 140 full-text books. The database also includes indexing to reference works and a comprehensive LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms. All relevant bibliographic data from NISC's Sexual Diversity Studies is also included.
|
|
Book Collection: Nonfiction - Middle School Edition
Book Collection: Nonfiction - Middle School Edition
Formats: Book excerpts, chapters, reference
Full Text: All
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=308
Description: Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition contains abstracts and searchable full text for more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, history, science, women, civics and more.
MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography
MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography
Formats: Articles, book chapters, monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, other sources
Full Text: Articles, book citations, dissertation abstracts,
Years: 1926 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=67
Description: The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
|
|
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Most
Years: Varies; most publications are 1985 - present
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=165
Description: Covers business, including marketing, management, ISOM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
|
|
Columbia Granger's Poetry
Columbia Granger's Poetry
Formats: Reference work
Full Text: 50,000 poems, related reference material
Years: Antiquity to present
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=127
Description: Contains works of poetry found in anthologies and volumes of collected works, as well as selected works for individual poets. Columbia Granger's Poetry Database, produced by Columbia University Press, contains works of poetry found in anthologies, and volumes of collected works and selected works for individual poets. Currently, there are more than 425,000 poem citations and over 219,000 poems in full text.
Philosopher's Index
Philosopher's Index
Formats: Articles, books, anthologies
Full Text: None
Years: 1940 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=80
Description: Philosophy, history of philosophy, logic, ethics, epistemology, metaphysics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysical logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, education, and language. Covers research from 680 journals.
|
|
Compendex Engineering
Compendex Engineering
Formats: Articles, books, patents, standards, and conferences, government, and technical reports
Full Text: No full text articles, but reference works, reports, patents are full text
Years: Compendex: 1970 to the present. INSPEC: 1969 - present.
Vendor: Elsevier Engineering
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=105
Description: The following collections may be searched together or separately.
Compendex - Chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering. Abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports.
INSPEC - Electrical and electronic engineering, physics, information technology, and computer and control systems. Citations from 3,500 scientific and technical journals and 1,500 conference proceedings.
ENGnetBASE - 190+ full text engineering books.
Techstreet Standards - Industry standards and specifications from 350+ organizations.
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office - Six million U.S. patent details.
Esp@cenet - Patent information from Europe, the World Intellectual Property Organization and Japan.
Scirus - Searches both free and journal sources by covering science-related Web pages
PsycInfo
PsycInfo
Formats: Articles, citations for books, book chapters, dissertations and technical reports
Full Text: Some linked full text in other EBSCOHost databases
Years: 1887 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=88
Description: Psychology, mental health, addictions and treatment, therapies, experiments, case studies, pharmacology, physiology, psychiatric nursing, linguistics, social work. PsycInfo also provides links to PsycArticles, which contain full text articles from all publications of the American Psychological Association. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
|
|
eBook Collection (was NetLibrary)
eBook Collection (was NetLibrary)
Formats: Full text books
Full Text: All
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=310
Description: Nearly 30,000 e-books on a wide variety of topics. Not all books are scholarly.
Small Business Reference Center
Small Business Reference Center
Formats: Reference works, books, articles
Full Text: Most
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=302
Description: The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies.
|
|
Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete
Formats: Articles, full text books, conference papers
Full Text: Most
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=305
Description: Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
SocIndex with Full Text
SocIndex with Full Text
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Most
Years: 1895 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=94
Description: SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
|
|
Emerald Management
Emerald Management
Formats: Articles, articles from books
Full Text: All
Years:
Vendor: Emerald Insight
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=173
Description: Covering a range of topics around management studies, from management history, managing projects to modelling in management, this collection provides valuable information on the foundations and concepts of management theory.
|
|