Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Some
Years: Varies; most publications are full run
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=1
Description: Multi-disciplinary, general database covering most academic topics. Includes more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Image Quest (Britannica)
Image Quest (Britannica)
Formats: Copyright-cleared images
Full Text: Not applicable
Years: Not applicable
Vendor: Britannica
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=367
Description: Provides more than 2 million copyright-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world, including Corbis, Encyclopedia Britannica, Getty Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, the National Geographic Society, Oxford Scientific, SuperStock, and many more. These images may be used freely for educational purposes.
|
|
Art and Architecture Complete
Art and Architecture Complete
Formats: Articles, reference works, full text books, images
Full Text: Most
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=304
Description: Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of more than 380 periodicals and 220 books. In addition, Art & Architecture Complete offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for nearly 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications. The database also provides selective coverage for more than 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of approximately 65,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library
Formats: Audio files with accompanying information
Full Text: All
Years: Not applicable
Vendor: Naxos
Number of Users: 5 concurrent users shared between Naxos Music Library and NML: Jazz
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=314
Description: Contains 50,000+ CDs and about 750,000 tracks of music. 1,000 CDs are added every month. Includes opera synopses and libretti, composer and artist biographies and other essential information.
Please note: Once you have chosen your selections and are streaming your music, please close the database page so that others may access the database without exceeding the user limit.
|
|
ARTstor
ARTstor
Formats: Images and descriptions
Full Text: All
Years: Not applicable
Vendor: ARTstor
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=113
Description: The ARTstor Digital Library provides more than one million images with tools for teaching and research. Its collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates from all over the world (read the full list here: http://www.artstor.org/collections). The collections encompass a wide variety of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more (find sample subject guides here: http://www.artstor.org/subjectguides).
Naxos Music Library: Jazz
Naxos Music Library: Jazz
Formats: Audio files with accompanying information
Full Text: All
Years: Not applicable
Vendor: Naxos
Number of Users: 5 concurrent users shared between Naxos Music Library and NML: Jazz
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=315
Description: Contains music from all eras and types of jazz from 4,000 albums totalling 50,000 tracks. It represents 7,000 jazz artists.
Please note: Once you have chosen your selections and are streaming your music, please close the database page so that others may access the database without exceeding the user limit.
|
|
Britannica Image Quest
Britannica Image Quest
Formats: Copyright-cleared images
Full Text: Not applicable
Years: Not applicable
Vendor: Britannica
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=366
Description: Provides more than 2 million copyright-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world, including Corbis, Encyclopedia Britannica, Getty Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, the National Geographic Society, Oxford Scientific, SuperStock, and many more. These images may be used freely for educational purposes.
Oklahoman Archives
Oklahoman Archives
Formats: Articles
Full Text: All
Years: 1901 - current
Vendor: OPUBCO
Number of Users: Not listed
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=73
Description: All information from every issue of the Oklahoman, including articles, photos, and advertisements. Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are included.
|
|
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Most
Years: Varies; most publications are 1985 - present
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=165
Description: Covers business, including marketing, management, ISOM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints
Formats: Reference work
Full Text: All
Years: Current
Vendor: Thomson Gale
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=125
Description: Opposing Viewpoints offers facts and opinions on current and controversial issues. Content includes pro/con viewpoint essays, 5,000+ topic overviews
primary source documents, 300 biographies of social activists and reformers, court-case overviews, articles, statistical tables, charts and graphs, 70,000 images, podcasts, including weekly presidential addresses and premier NPR programs. A national and state curriculum standards search, correlated to the content that allows educators to quickly identify material by grade and discipline.
|
|
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete
Formats: Reference, reports, images, videos, animations, articles
Full Text: Most
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost third-party
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=309
Description: Consumer Health Complete (CHC) provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online
Formats: Reference work
Full Text: All
Years: Artworks from prehistoric to present
Vendor: Oxford University Press
Number of Users: 3 concurrent users
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=160
Description: Contains the full text of:
- Grove Art Online, consisting of the prestigious 34-volume Dictionary of Art
- Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
- The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (4 volumes)
- The Oxford Companion to Western Art
Oxford Art Online also provides images and links from ARTStor and other sources for artworks, 1,000 biographies, searching by timelines, styles and cultures, geography, artist, name of work, museum, and genre.
If login is required, both the username and password are ucokonline
|
|
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Formats: Videos, transcripts, teaching and discussion guides
Full Text: All
Years: Current
Vendor: Alexander Street
Number of Users: unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=311
Description: Counseling and Therapy in Video is an online collection of videos for social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. It also contains teaching and discussion guides, searches and browses powered by Semantic Indexing and searchable transcripts synchronized to the video. Users may make playlists and clips for discussion and classwork. When completed, CTIV will contain 330 videos.
Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online
Formats: Reference works
Full Text: All
Years: Current
Vendor: Oxford University Press
Number of Users: 3 concurrent users
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=159
Description: Oxford Music Online provides full text access to:
- Grove Music:
- New Grove Dictionary of American Music
- New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (3 volumes)
- New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (29 volumes)
- New Grove Dictionary of Opera (4 volumes)
- Encyclopedia of Popular Music
- The Oxford Companion to Music
- The Oxford Dictionary of Music
Oxford Music Online also includes biographies, links to sound, illustrations, and other related articles, and biographical linking to the Oxford Dictionary of National Biography. Users may search by person, era, place, terminology and concept, or music critic.
If login is required, both the username and password are ucokonline
|
|
Films on Demand
Films on Demand
Formats: Streaming videos
Full Text: All
Years: Varies
Vendor: Films on Demand
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=312
Description: Provides access to the Master Academic Collection - streaming access to 4,000+ titles in the Humanities and Social Sciences, 700+ titles in Business and Economics, 1,500+ titles in Science and 1,000+ titles in the Health Collection, as well as small collections in Technical Education, Family & Consumer Sciences, Careers & Job Search, and Guidance & Counseling. In addition, the collection includes approximately 3,000 titles in Archival Films & Newsreels.
Oxford Reference: Art & Architecture
Oxford Reference: Art & Architecture
Formats: Online reference works
Full Text: All
Years: Current
Vendor: Oxford Reference
Number of Users: 5 concurrent users
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=174
Description: This group of six specialized reference works from Oxford Reference covers all eras and subjects of art and architecture and contain short biographical information on artists. These dictionaries and companions focus on art and architecture of the western hemisphere, but there is some coverage of the eastern hemisphere.
|
|
Gale Literature Resources
Gale Literature Resources
Formats: Online reference work, journal articles
Full Text: Most
Years: Varies
Vendor: Thomson Gale
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=279
Description: Critiques of literary works, biographies of authors, bibliographies and links for more information, some full text journal articles, and critical analyses of authors. Brief details on novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Includes Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism (Selected articles), Encyclopedia of Literature, Scribners Writers, Twaynes Author Series, Dictionary of Literary Biography, LitFinder, Merriam-Webster's Encyclopeida of Literature, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, and Gale Literary Index.
|
|