Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Some
Years: Varies; most publications are full run
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=1
Description: Multi-disciplinary, general database covering most academic topics. Includes more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
Formats: Articles, reports, conference proceedings
Full Text: All
Years: Journals from first issue to current, and conferences from 1995 to current
Vendor: IEEE
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=53
Description: Full text access to computer science papers published by IEEE Computer Society in their peer-reviewed journals and conference proceedings. Note: Search with "General Site Content" unchecked on the search box.
|
|
ACM: Association for Computing Machinery
ACM: Association for Computing Machinery
Formats: Articles, conference proceedings, newsletters
Full Text: Articles only; all other sources are not full text
Years: Complete coverage of every ACM issue
Vendor: Association for Computing Machinery
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=2
Description: Computer science. Full text articles from 15 ACM periodicals. Requires Acrobat Reader for articles, which are in .pdf format.
Inspec
Inspec
Formats: Citations for articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, patents and reports
Full Text: Linked full text
Years: 1969 - present.
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=107
Description: Covers physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering. Inspec provides abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical literature. Containing more than eleven million records, Inspec provides coverage from over 5,000 journals, more than 2,500 conference proceedings as well as numerous books, dissertations, patents and reports.
|
|
ACS: American Chemical Society
ACS: American Chemical Society
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Full text for accessible journals
Years: Varies by journal
Vendor: American Chemical Society
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=3
Description: Full text articles from current years for approximately 40 American Chemical Society periodicals. All accessible articles will say "Subscriber Access." The library does not have access to the ACS Archives and articles older than 3 years may be in archival collection. Search for the journal title in the Journal Lookup on the library home page for details.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Formats: Articles, book excerpts, chapters, dissertation abstracts
Full Text: Some
Years: 1984 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=156
Description: These volumes comprise a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries; contains more than 490 full-text titles, including more than 170 full-text journals, and more than 360 full-text books & monographs.
|
|
Agricola
Agricola
Formats: Articles, book citations, book chapters, reports
Full Text: None
Years: 1970 - present
Vendor: Free access from the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=4
Description: To retrieve articles: 1. Search Agricola to find articles
2. Look up the title of the journal in the Journal Titles lookup on the home page of the library website
3. If the title comes up, click the Find It button to find out if it is available full text online, in print in the library, or if you must use ILL to get it
4. If the title does not come up, you will have to use ILL to get it
5. If you must use ILL to retrieve the article, submit the form through our ILL form from the library website and allow 7 days for delivery Disciplines covered: Agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Two databases make up Agricola: The National Agricultural Library (NAL) contains citations to books, serial titles, audiovisuals, and other resources; and The Article Citation Database, which includes citations, many with abstracts, to journal articles, book chapters, reports, and reprints.
IOP Science (Institute of Physics)
IOP Science (Institute of Physics)
Formats: Articles
Full Text: All
Years: 1874 - current (or journal's entire run)
Vendor: Institute of Physics
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=82
Description: Searches 70 journals published by the Institute of Physics, a British organization. Covers the subjects of physics, mathematics, engineering, chemistry and biological physics.
|
|
America: History and Life
America: History and Life
Formats: Articles, book chapters, reviews
Full Text: Some linked full text
Years: 1964 - present
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: 6 concurrent users
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=5
Description: America: History & Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1910 to present, this database is the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. For topics outside North America, use Historical Abstracts.
Iter
Iter
Formats: Articles, books, essays, letters, other sources
Full Text: Some
Years: Primary sources from 400; journals from 1853 - current
Vendor: University of Toronto
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=55
Description: Bibliography of literature about the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Article databases include 518 scholarly journal titles and 1.1 million citations for secondary source material. Other specialized databases and individual journals ar available on the Iter site, such as Iter Italicum, The Electric Capito Project, Medici Archive Project, and Baptisteria Sacra Index. "Iter" means path in Latin.
|
|
American Accounting Association
American Accounting Association
Formats: Articles (papers of the AAA)
Full Text: All
Years: Approximately 2000 - current
Vendor: American Accounting Association
Number of Users: not listed
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=303
Description: Fifteen journals published by The American Accounting Association. The Association is a voluntary organization of persons interested in accounting education and research.
JSTOR: Journal Storage
JSTOR: Journal Storage
Formats: Articles
Full Text: All
Years: Some from 1800s; most articles are 3-5 years old
Vendor: JSTOR
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=56
Description: JSTOR offers back issues of journals. The most recent issues are 3-5 years from date of publication. The library subscribes to 3 packages: Arts & Sciences I with 175 journals, Arts & Sciences II with 194 journals, and Ecology & Biology with 38 journals, for a total of 407 journals.
|
|
American Periodicals Series Online
American Periodicals Series Online
Formats: Newspapers, journals, magazines
Full Text: All
Years: 1740-1940
Vendor: ProQuest
Number of Users: Not listed
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=134
Description: Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. Covers over 1,100 periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals. Contains more than 7 million pages of full text periodicals.
Left Index (The Left Index)
Left Index (The Left Index)
Formats: Articles, pamplets, ephemera
Full Text: Some full text
Years: 1982 - present
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=171
Description: The Left Index is a complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Other topics covered include the labor movement, ecology and environment, race and ethnicity, social and cultural theory, sociology, art and aesthetics, philosophy, history, education, law and globalization.
|
|
Art and Architecture Complete
Art and Architecture Complete
Formats: Articles, reference works, full text books, images
Full Text: Most
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=304
Description: Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of more than 380 periodicals and 220 books. In addition, Art & Architecture Complete offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for nearly 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications. The database also provides selective coverage for more than 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of approximately 65,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
LexisNexis
LexisNexis
Formats: Articles, short-entry reference works, law codes
Full Text: Most
Years: Current
Vendor: LexisNexis
Number of Users: 99 concurrent users
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=58
Description: LexisNexis offers information in the following areas:
Law: Federal and state case law, statutes, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information. Includes full text journal articles from law reviews and accounting, auditing, and tax information.
News: Full text newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts (news sources include non-English language). News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Companies: Company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news, SEC filings such as 10-K, 10-Q, and their exhibits; company, industry, and market news; company financial information.
LexisNexis also offers minor coverage of country information and brief biographical information, primarily on prominent people in business and law.
|
|
ARTbibliographies Modern
ARTbibliographies Modern
Formats: Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations
Full Text: None
Years: 1974 - current
Vendor: ProQuest
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=121
Description: ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides citations and abstracts for modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, and including photography since its invention. It includes abstracts of English and foreign-language material on famous and lesser-known artists, movements, and trends. The coverage of ABM is wide-ranging and includes performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theatre arts, conservation, crafts, ceramic and glass art, ethnic arts, graphic and museum design, fashion, and calligraphy, as well as traditional media including illustration, painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing.
LGBT Life
LGBT Life
Formats: Articles, books
Full Text: All
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=172
Description: LGBT (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgendered) Life with Full Text covers 190 journals, with 120 in full text, as well as more than 140 full-text books. The database also includes indexing to reference works and a comprehensive LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms. All relevant bibliographic data from NISC's Sexual Diversity Studies is also included.
|
|
ArticleFirst
ArticleFirst
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Some links to full text in other databases
Years: 1990 - current
Vendor: FirstSearch
Number of Users: 20 concurrent users statewide
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=9
Description: Multidisciplinary database indexing over 16,000 journals. Contains citations for articles taken from the tables of contents of each issue of the journals covered.
Library Literature & Information Science Index
Library Literature & Information Science Index
Formats: Articles, book reviews, conference proceedings, reports
Full Text: Some articles link to full text in other EBSCOHost databases
Years: 1969 - present
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: 1 concurrent user
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=59
Description: Article citations and book reviews from key library and information science periodicals. Indexes articles cover to cover from key library and information science periodicals. This database encompasses some 390 journals, over 300 books annually, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses and pamphlets. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.
|
|
ArXive
ArXive
Formats: Articles, pre-print reports
Full Text: All
Years: Varies; most are 1991 - current
Vendor: Free website from Cornell University
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=10
Description: Searches 12 sets of archives in the areas of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Formats: articles, books, research reports, proceedings
Full Text: Abstracts only - links to full text
Years: 1960s - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=339
Description: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
|
|
ASME: Mechanical Engineering
ASME: Mechanical Engineering
Formats: Full text journal articles from publications of the ASME
Full Text: All
Years: Not listed
Vendor: ASME
Number of Users: Not listed
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=143
Description: Includes 20 publications of the ASME, covering aspects of mechanical engineering such as materials science, biomechanics, fluid mechanics, energy and resources, and others.
MAS Ultra (School Edition)
MAS Ultra (School Edition)
Formats: Articles, short-entry reference works
Full Text: Most
Years: 1975 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=61
Description: General interest, current events. Includes 550 popular magazines and publications, 550 full text pamphlets, 237 full text reference books, 91,600 biographies, 75,000 primary source documents, and an image collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags. Designed for K-12 schools.
|
|
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Formats: Book citations, essays, journal articles, and government documents
Full Text: Some linked full text
Years: Documents from 16th century - current; journals from late 1800s
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=168
Description: Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy.
MasterFILE Premier
MasterFILE Premier
Formats: Articles, reference works
Full Text: Most
Years: 1975 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=60
Description: General reference, business, health, education, general science, social sciences, arts and humanities. Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.
|
|
BioDigest
BioDigest
Formats: Articles
Full Text: None
Years: 1989 - current
Vendor: FirstSearch Reference available only in library - ask librarian for login at reference desk
Number of Users: 2 concurrent users
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=12
Description: Biology, life sciences, microbiology, ecology, botany. Provides detailed abstracts written in a nontechnical style for students and interested nonscientists. Conveys solid, factual information useful to life scientists exploring areas outside their specialties.
MathSciNet
MathSciNet
Formats: Journals, books, proceedings
Full Text: None
Years: 1864-current, coverage varies
Vendor: American Mathematical Society
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=158
Description: MathSciNet contains over 2.2 million items and over 800,000 links to original articles in more than 1000 journals from more than 250 publishers. Over 85,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Each year over 65,000 reviews are added, written by experts around the world.
|
|
Biography Reference Bank
Biography Reference Bank
Formats: Short-entry reference work
Full Text: Most, with links to external resources
Years: Antiquity to present
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=14
Description: Biography Reference Bank contains hundreds of thousands of biographies and obituaries, photographs, and links to full text articles from thousands of sources, including Current Biography, the World Author Series, Nobel Prize Winners, World Artists, World Film Directors, American Reformers, Junior Authors & Illustrators, and many others.
Medline with Full Text
Medline with Full Text
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Full text from 1965 without embargo
Years: 1945 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=62
Description: MEDLINE with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,450 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, 551 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. Indexes using MESH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
|
|
Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Some linked full text to other EBSCOHost databases
Years: 1985 - present
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: 10 concurrent users
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=15
Description: Life sciences, biology, botany, agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, environment, genetics, gerontology, health science, horticulture, human development, medicine, microbiology, neuroscience, nutrition, pediatrics, pharmacology, physiology, public health, toxicology, zoology, and general science. Biological Abstracts is a complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,300 journals internationally. This database contains more than 13.2 million archival records from as far back as 1969, with more than 370,000 citations added each year.
Middle Search Plus
Middle Search Plus
Formats: Articles, reference works, pamphlets
Full Text: Most
Years: 1990 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=65
Description: Designed for for middle and junior high school students. Provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
|
|
BioMed Central
BioMed Central
Formats: Articles
Full Text: All
Years: Varies
Vendor: Free website
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=16
Description: Biology, medicine, biotechnology, medical research, internal medicine, surgery, physiology, women's health, diseases and treatments. Over 100 open access, peer-reviewed journals published online by a British association of biomedical scientists. The research articles are available online without charge, but some journals require an institutional or a personal subscription to view other content such as reviews or reports. You must complete a free registration to search for articles, but you may browse without registering.
Military & Government Collection
Military & Government Collection
Formats: Articles, pamphlets, country reports
Full Text: Some
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=66
Description: Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
|
|
BioOne
BioOne
Formats: Articles
Full Text: All
Years: Some journals from 1998, but most are 2000 - current
Vendor: ProQuest
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=17
Description: Biology, ecology, environmental sciences, biochemistry, geosciences, sciences and technology. Contains full text articles from 65 bioscience journals.
MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography
MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography
Formats: Articles, book chapters, monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, other sources
Full Text: Articles, book citations, dissertation abstracts,
Years: 1926 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=67
Description: The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
|
|
Book Review Digest Plus
Book Review Digest Plus
Formats: Reference work
Full Text: Full text reviews and excerpts of reviews
Years: 1983 - present. For reviews of older books, see the print Book Review Digest (Z1219 .C96)
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=18
Description: Provides review excerpts and book summaries from 1983 to the present for English-language fiction and non-fiction books for all ages. Includes a citation for every book review that appears in any of over 5,000 indexed journals, plus hundreds of thousands of full text reviews. Over 100,000 new reviews added per year.
Music Index
Music Index
Formats: Article citations, conference reports, dissertation abstracts, news, reviews
Full Text: None
Years: 1976 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=129
Description: The Music Index is a comprehensive guide to music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to present. Formerly The Music Index Online provided by Harmonie Park Press, this database contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry for more than 475 periodicals, as well as book reviews, obituaries, news, and selective coverage for more than 230 periodicals. The comprehensive coverage of the music field and every aspect of the classical and popular worlds of music makes Music Index an invaluable resource for both novice and scholar.
|
|
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Most
Years: Varies; most publications are 1985 - present
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=165
Description: Covers business, including marketing, management, ISOM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
New York Times (Historical)
New York Times (Historical)
Formats: Full-page images of newspaper
Full Text: All
Years: 1851-2005
Vendor: ProQuest
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=132
Description: Full-image archive that brings you the entire historical run of The New York Times, the definitive voice of American journalism since 1851. It provides every page of every issue from cover to cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF, from 1851-2002. Another year of coverage will be added each year.
|
|
Christian Science Monitor (Historical)
Christian Science Monitor (Historical)
Formats: Full page images of newspaper
Full Text: All
Years: 1908-1991
Vendor: ProQuest
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=133
Description: Famous for its international news coverage, independent voice, quality journalism, Christian Science Monitor is respected by researchers around the world. It provides every page of every issue from cover to cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF, from 1908-1991. Another year of coverage will be added each year.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus
Formats: Articles
Full Text: All
Years: 1995 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=71
Description: Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as The New York Times (from January 1985 to present), The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, The Daily Mail (UK), The Irish Times (Ireland), The San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times of London, The Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, and others. Newspaper Source Plus includes transcripts, videos & podcasts, including: ABC News (American Boadcasting Company), ABC (Australian Broadcasting Corporation), CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio, PBS, and more.
|
|
CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature
CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Some CINAHL reports are full text; other articles link to full text in other EBSCOHost databases
Years: 1982 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=23
Description: Nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship,alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines from 1,700 journals. CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Oklahoman Archives
Oklahoman Archives
Formats: Articles
Full Text: All
Years: 1901 - current
Vendor: OPUBCO
Number of Users: Not listed
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=73
Description: All information from every issue of the Oklahoman, including articles, photos, and advertisements. Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are included.
|
|
Clase Periodica
Clase Periodica
Formats: Articles, essays, reports, more
Full Text: None
Years: Clase: 1975 to present; Periodica: 1978 to present
Vendor: FirstSearch
Number of Users: 20 concurrent users statewide
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=22
Description: Combines two databases: CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. Offers access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages. Contains information from articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues.
PAIS - Public Affairs Information Service
PAIS - Public Affairs Information Service
Formats: Articles, books, government documents, statistics, directories, reports
Full Text: Some linked full text to other EBSCOHost databases
Years: 1972 - current
Vendor: ProQuest
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=78
Description: International and national affairs, government, geopolitics, political science, elections. Provides selective subjects and bibliographic access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries.
|
|
Communication & Mass Media
Communication & Mass Media
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Some
Years: Some journals indexed to early 20th century
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=26
Description: Communication, journalism, media, and related fields. Offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals.
PapersFirst
PapersFirst
Formats: Conference proceedings
Full Text: None
Years: 1993 - current
Vendor: FirstSearch
Number of Users: 20 concurrent users statewide
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=79
Description: Citations for papers presented at conferences. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
|
|
Compendex Engineering
Compendex Engineering
Formats: Articles, books, patents, standards, and conferences, government, and technical reports
Full Text: No full text articles, but reference works, reports, patents are full text
Years: Compendex: 1970 to the present. INSPEC: 1969 - present.
Vendor: Elsevier Engineering
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=105
Description: The following collections may be searched together or separately.
Compendex - Chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering. Abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports.
INSPEC - Electrical and electronic engineering, physics, information technology, and computer and control systems. Citations from 3,500 scientific and technical journals and 1,500 conference proceedings.
ENGnetBASE - 190+ full text engineering books.
Techstreet Standards - Industry standards and specifications from 350+ organizations.
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office - Six million U.S. patent details.
Esp@cenet - Patent information from Europe, the World Intellectual Property Organization and Japan.
Scirus - Searches both free and journal sources by covering science-related Web pages
Philosopher's Index
Philosopher's Index
Formats: Articles, books, anthologies
Full Text: None
Years: 1940 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=80
Description: Philosophy, history of philosophy, logic, ethics, epistemology, metaphysics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysical logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, education, and language. Covers research from 680 journals.
|
|
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Formats: Articles, professional publications, reference sources
Full Text: Approximately half is full text
Years: Not listed
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=169
Description: Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.
Physical Review
Physical Review
Formats: Articles
Full Text: All
Years: 1893 - current
Vendor: American Physical Society
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=81
Description: Searches journals published by the American Physical Society. Chambers Library subscribes to the entire database, including archives and current content, letters and series.
|
|
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete
Formats: Reference, reports, images, videos, animations, articles
Full Text: Most
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost third-party
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=309
Description: Consumer Health Complete (CHC) provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.
Primary Search
Primary Search
Formats: Articles, reference works, pamphlets
Full Text: Most
Years: 1984 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=83
Description: Designed for elementary schools, this database contains full text from 70 children's magazines appropriate for elementary schools and children's reading rooms. Includes indexing and abstracts for 80 magazines. Other full text sources include almanacs, concise encyclopedias, and over 100 pamphlets.
|
|
Cork Database
Cork Database
Formats: Articles, books, book chapters, and reports
Full Text: None
Years: Late 1970s - current
Vendor: Free website
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=28
Description: Alcohol and substance abuse, clinical and treatment methods, outcomes, health insurance and costs of care, etiology and genetics, employee assistance programs, prevention. Sources are mainly from bibliographic records in Dartmouth College Library.
Proceedings
Proceedings
Formats: Reports
Full Text: None
Years: 1993 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: 20 concurrent users statewide
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=84
Description: Citations to papers delivered at conferences and seminars. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
|
|
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Formats: Videos, transcripts, teaching and discussion guides
Full Text: All
Years: Current
Vendor: Alexander Street
Number of Users: unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=311
Description: Counseling and Therapy in Video is an online collection of videos for social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. It also contains teaching and discussion guides, searches and browses powered by Semantic Indexing and searchable transcripts synchronized to the video. Users may make playlists and clips for discussion and classwork. When completed, CTIV will contain 330 videos.
Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection
Formats: Articles, pamphlets
Full Text: Pamphlets are full text; some linked full text articles to other EBSCOHost databases
Years: 1984 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=85
Description: Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Subject coverage includes education, counseling, administration and supervision, educational evaluation and assessment, and library and information science.
|
|
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Formats: Abstracts for articles, books, and reports from governmental agencies
Full Text: Linking to full text
Years: 1968 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=29
Description: Covers crime and criminals, criminology, forensics, police procedures and methods, prevention and safety, crime trends, corrections, jails, prisons, juvenile delinquency, courts, offende tracking, probation, victims, sentencing, and alternative sentencing. Criminal Justice Abstracts, the criminology database from SAGE Publications, contains comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines.
Project Muse
Project Muse
Formats: Articles
Full Text: All
Years: Varies (most 1995 - 18 months ago)
Vendor: Muse
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=86
Description: General (multidisciplinary) database covering many topics with special emphasis on arts and humanities. Other listed topics include: anthropology, art, business, classics, culture and society, economics, education, ethnic studies, geography, history, languages, library science, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, sociology,and women's studies. Project Muse offers complete coverage for more than 400 university press journals.
|
|
Design and Applied Arts Index
Design and Applied Arts Index
Formats: Articles
Full Text: None
Years: 1973 to current
Vendor: ProQuest
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=117
Description: Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) is the leading source of abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. An indispensable tool for students, researchers, and practitioners worldwide, DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture. DAAI contains more than 212,000 records, with around 1,200 new records added in each monthly update.
PsycArticles
PsycArticles
Formats: Articles
Full Text: All
Years: 1987 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=87
Description: Full-text articles from 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. PsycInfo also provides links to PsycArticles, but may not have as complete coverage as a separate search.
|
|
EconLit
EconLit
Formats: Articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, working papers, dissertations
Full Text: Some links to full text articles in other EBSCOHost databases
Years: 1969 - current; abstracts after 1987
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=31
Description: Economic trends, forecasts, macroeconomics, microeconomics, international and national budgets and finance, business and industry analysis, domestic monetary and financial theory, institutional economics, economic growth, fluctuations, quantitative economic methods and data, systems, technological change, theory, urban and regional economics, public finance planning and implementation.
PsycInfo
PsycInfo
Formats: Articles, citations for books, book chapters, dissertations and technical reports
Full Text: Some linked full text in other EBSCOHost databases
Years: 1887 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=88
Description: Psychology, mental health, addictions and treatment, therapies, experiments, case studies, pharmacology, physiology, psychiatric nursing, linguistics, social work. PsycInfo also provides links to PsycArticles, which contain full text articles from all publications of the American Psychological Association. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
|
|
Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete
Formats: Articles, full text books, conference papers
Full Text: Most
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=305
Description: Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
PubMed
PubMed
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Limit your search to "free full text"
Years: 1950 - current
Vendor: US National Library of Medicine
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=317
Description: PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes approximately 20 million citations from MEDLINE and 35 other databases and individual life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources. PubMed also provides access to the molecular biology databases included in NCBI's Entrez retrieval system.
|
|
Emerald Management
Emerald Management
Formats: Articles, articles from books
Full Text: All
Years:
Vendor: Emerald Insight
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=173
Description: Covering a range of topics around management studies, from management history, managing projects to modelling in management, this collection provides valuable information on the foundations and concepts of management theory.
Regional Business News
Regional Business News
Formats: Articles
Full Text: All
Years: Current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=91
Description: Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States
|
|
Engineering Village
Engineering Village
Formats: Articles, books, patents, standards, and conference, governmental, and technical reports
Full Text: No full text articles, but reference works, reports, patents are full text
Years: Compendex: 1970 - current; INSPEC: 1969 - current
Vendor: Elsevier Engineering
Number of Users: 1 user
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=33
Description: The following collections may be searched together or separately. Compendex - Chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering. Abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. INSPEC - Electrical and electronic engineering, physics, information technology, and computer and control systems. Citations from 3,500 scientific and technical journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. ENGnetBASE - over 300 full text engineering books. Techstreet Standards - Industry standards and specifications from 350+ organizations. U.S. Patent and Trademark Office - Six million U.S. patent details. Esp@cenet - Patent information from Europe, the World Intellectual Property Organization and Japan. Scirus - Searches both free and journal sources by covering science-related Web pages.
RILM Music Abstracts
RILM Music Abstracts
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Very little, but a few linked to full text in other EBSCOHost databases
Years: 1969 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=69
Description: RILM, a comprehensive, ongoing guide to publications on music from all over the world, is an indispensable tool for scholars, students, librarians, performers, teachers, and music lovers. RILM includes over 620,000 records; over 30,000 new records are added every year, covering all document types: articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, reviews, and more.
|
|
Environment Complete
Environment Complete
Formats: Articles, full text books
Full Text: All books are full text; half of articles are full text
Years: Varies; many journals from 1975-current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=170
Description: Contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
Sage Premier
Sage Premier
Formats: Articles
Full Text: All from 1999-current
Years: 1999-current
Vendor: Sage Publications
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=166
Description: Multi-disciplinary, general database covering many academic topics.
|
|
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
Formats: Articles, documents, lesson plans, technical reports, reviews
Full Text: All ERIC digests are full text; some articles have links to full text in other EBSCOHost databases; approximately 80% of ERIC documents from 1993 to present are full text online; ERIC documents on microfiche on 4th floor are from 6/1984 - 12/2002.
Years: 1966 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=35
Description: ERIC articles come from 980 education-related journals. ERIC digests are overviews written by ERIC staff on 2,200 topics; ERIC documents are non-journal resources such as lesson plans, technical reports, case studies, or conference presentations.
SciFinder (requires free registration)
SciFinder (requires free registration)
Formats: Journal articles, reference works, patents, documents
Full Text: Reference work entries are full text, but articles are pay-per-view or order through Interlibrary Loan
Years: 1947 - current for indexing; 1967 - current for full text
Vendor: Chemical Abstracts Service
Number of Users: Not listed
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=92
Description: SciFinder Scholar offers access to Chemical Abstracts (1947-present), Registry (1957-present), and CASREACT (from 30 journals, 1985-present; from patents, 1991-present). Search more than 27 million chemical substances by chemical name, structure, CAS Registry Number, and formula. Information for over 3.7 million organic, organometallic, natural product and biocatalyzed reactions from the CASREACT database is included in SciFinder Scholar.
|
|
ETOH Database
ETOH Database
Formats: Articles, documents, reports
Full Text: None
Years: Varies
Vendor: National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=36
Description: Alcohol, alcoholism, alcohol abuse. NOTE: Use the Expanded Search option for keyword searching.
Scitation Physics and Engineering
Scitation Physics and Engineering
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Very little
Years: Complete coverage for all journals
Vendor: American Institute of Physics
Number of Users: Library only/2 concurrent users
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=114
Description: Scitation searches 110 journals from physics and engineering societies such as AIP, APS, ASCE, ASME, SPIE, and others. Scitation contains approximately 600,000 articles and grows at the rate of more than 6,000 articles per month. Please note: if you click on an article citation and are prompted for login, this means that Chambers Library does not have online access to that article. You may use Interlibrary Loan to request articles that are not online or in print on 4th floor of the library.
|
|
Film & Television Literature Index
Film & Television Literature Index
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Some
Years: 1988 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlmited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=147
Description: Film and Television Literature Index covers over 380 journal and magazine titles for film and television reviews, scholarly and critical analysis of cinema and television, and articles of popular interest about film and television. About half the journals and magazines are film periodicals and the other half cover film and television with some regularity. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
SciVerse (was ScienceDirect)
SciVerse (was ScienceDirect)
Formats: Partial books and selected articles
Full Text: Most - if citation asks for login, article is not available
Years: Varies
Vendor: Elsevier
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=146
Description: Content is "culled from 2,500 journals and 11,000 books" (SciVerse website). After searching, many articles have a green icon indicating you have full access. If you don't see that icon, click on the title of the item and to see details. Click the "Find It!" button at bottom left to discover how to access the item.
|
|
GenderWatch
GenderWatch
Formats: Journal articles, magazines, government reports, book excerpts, booklets
Full Text: Almost all
Years: Varies by publication
Vendor: ProQuest
Number of Users: Not listed
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=135
Description: A full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of an important historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and NGO, government and special reports.
SIRS Discoverer
SIRS Discoverer
Formats: Elementary-level magazine and newspaper articles, brief reference, pictures
Full Text: All
Years: Current
Vendor: ProQuest
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=144
Description: Apple QuickTime and iTunes are required for best use. SIRS Discoverer contains: Animals, Arts, Countries, Cultures, Drugs & Alcohol, Environment, Health & Human Body, History & Government, Kids Corner, Notable People, Personal Growth, Science, Social Issues, Sports, Technology, Pathfinders, Activities, Biographies, Fiction, Country Facts, Maps of the World, Educators’ Resources, Dictionary/Thesaurus, Current Events Spotlight of the Month, World Almanac for Kids, an Encyclopedia, Discoverer WebFind, and Web Sites for Kids. Linked from SIRS Discoverer, eLibrary Elementary offers information at children's reading level.
|
|
GeoBase (in library only)
GeoBase (in library only)
Formats: Articles
Full Text: None
Years: 1980 - current
Vendor:
Number of Users: Not listed
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=42
Description: Geology, geography, earth sciences. Available only in library - ask at the reference desk for a login.
Small Business Reference Center
Small Business Reference Center
Formats: Reference works, books, articles
Full Text: Most
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=302
Description: The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies.
|
|
GreenFile
GreenFile
Formats: Articles, book chapters and reviews, government documents, pamphlets
Full Text: Some linked full text
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=167
Description: Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
SocIndex with Full Text
SocIndex with Full Text
Formats: Articles
Full Text: Most
Years: 1895 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=94
Description: SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
|
|
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Formats: Articles, reference work
Full Text: Most
Years: 1984 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=47
Description: Health and medicine. Non-technical articles on health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Sport Discus Full Text
Sport Discus Full Text
Formats: Articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, reports
Full Text: A few linked to full text articles in other EBSCOHost databases
Years: 1800 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=95
Description: Provides full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
|
|
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Formats: Articles, reference work
Full Text: Some
Years: 1984 - current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=48
Description: Nursing, nursing specialties, health, medicine, alternative medicine, care and treatment options,and allied disciplines. This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines; also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Student Research Center
Student Research Center
Formats: Reference work, newspaper and magazine articles
Full Text: Most
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=267
Description: Student Research Center includes biographies, brief overviews of topics from encylopedias, facts and statistics from reference sources, and newspaper and magazine articles. Intended audience is middle school through high school.
|
|
HighWire Press
HighWire Press
Formats: Articles
Full Text: All
Years: Most articles are at least 18 months old
Vendor: Free website
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=49
Description: Free database of articles in the biological, medical, physical and social sciences from approximately 170 journals.
Topic Search
Topic Search
Formats: Articles, short-entry reference works
Full Text: All
Years: Current
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=98
Description: Targeted at middle school students, TOPICsearch contains full text for over 60,000 articles from 399 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information. Sources are: periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, government information and EBSCO's Current Issues database.
|
|
Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts
Formats: Articles, citations to book reviews, books, and other sources
Full Text: Some linked full text
Years: 1955 - current.
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: 6 concurrent users
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=50
Description: Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Vista, The (UCO Newspaper)
Vista, The (UCO Newspaper)
Formats: Newspaper articles
Full Text: All
Years: 1970s - current
Vendor: ArcaSearch
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=369
Description: Full text articles from The Vista, the UCO newspaper. Articles display in full-page format as they appeared in the original publication.
|
|
Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete
Formats: Articles, books
Full Text: Full text for 665 journals and some linked full text in other EBSCOHost databases
Years: Varies
Vendor: EBSCOHost
Number of Users: Unlimited
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=154
Description: Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,200 journals.
WestLaw
WestLaw
Formats: Short-entry reference work
Full Text: All
Years: Varies
Vendor: West
Number of Users: Library only/1 concurrent user
Permanent Link: http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=103
Description: Case law from federal and appeals courts, statutory law from state and federal legislatures, and administrative law and U.S. Code, legal resources, news, business, law reference materials and pblic records information. Available only to UCO students, staff and faculty in library - ask at reference desk for login
|
|