Web of Science Formats: Citations only Full Text: Years: 1900 - present Vendor: Thomson Reuters Number of Users: Unlimited Permanent Link:http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=461 Description: Includes the Web of Science Core Collection (which includes Science, Social Science, and Arts & Humanities citation index); SciELO Citation Index (international journals); MEDLINE; and Biological Abstracts. Learn More:Web of Science video tutorials
WorldCat Formats: Library catalogs - books, articles, multimedia, microform, website links Full Text: None Years: Records of materials from 1000 BCE - current Vendor: WorldCat Number of Users: N/A Permanent Link:http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=104 Description: WorldCat searches the catalog records of libraries across the globe. Records include many formats: books, serial titles, DVDs, CDs, conference proceedings, and maps. Learn More:Learn about the research process.
WestlawNext Campus Research Formats: Law citations, reports, statutes, regulations Full Text: All Years: Varies; case law from 1789 to current Vendor: Thomson Reuters Number of Users: Unlimited Permanent Link:http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=484 Description: Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations. Documents can also be accessed through broad subject categories such as Civil Rights, International Law and Environmental Law. Learn More:Learn about the research process.
WRDS - Wharton Research Data Services Formats: Reference material Full Text: All Years: Current Vendor: Wharton School of Business at University of Pennsylvania Number of Users: Unlimited Permanent Link:http://library.uco.edu/d/?d=517 Description: WRDS is a research and business intelligence tool for over 40,000+ corporate, academic, government and nonprofit clients at over 400+ institutions in 30+ countries. Please note: On the landing page for WRDS, you will enter your UCO email address and WRDS will email you a link for accessing the data. There is no direct link to the data. Learn More:Learn about the research process.
Thursday, March 30: We are open 7:30am-2:00am today